Communications Committee


  • First Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m.


  • Elly Oliver, Committee Chair
  • Marty Sappington
  • George Baltazar
  • Edith Schmidt
  • Samantha Thomas, Communications Manager
  • Daren Sanborn, Board Liaison


Formed in 2016 to help redevelop the community’s communications program, the committee reviews ongoing communications efforts, including the website, magazine, email newsletters and social media. The Communications Manager leads the committee. The committee meets virtually via Zoom.

The Board of Directors approved the committee’s proposed communications strategy in August 2016.

Communication Strategy Documents